West Coast Anacapa Workshop 2010

The Anacapa Society held its second workshop for theoretical and computational physicists at primarily undergraduate institutions at Cal Poly Pomona, December 10-11.

This meeting was jointly sponsored by the Anacapa Society and the Department of Physics at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona. The purpose was to provide an opportunity for dialogue on research and career development among theoretical physicists working in primarily undergraduate institutions.

Conference co-chairs:
Alex Small (California State Polytechnic University, Pomona)
Janet Scheel (Occidental College)

Advisory Board:
Ionel Tifrea (California State University, Fullerton)
Adam Landsberg (Claremont Colleges)
Douglas Singleton (Fresno State University)
Jonas Mureika (Loyola Marymount University)
Susan Mokhtari (California State University, Stanislaus)

Use the links above to access materials from the workshop (e.g. schedule and links to slides from the conference talks). Materials from the workshop will be added here as they become available.